Finally! A day off…. kind of.

There is only one way to describe our life right now. Busy.

In the last month, I started a new part time job. I work 10 hour days and have to bus (and sometimes train) to and from home. I am gone quite a bit now. I don’t mind the commute, I like putting on my headphones and listening to music and watching the scene outside my window. With me gone and J running his business from home, we decided it was time for S to go to preschool a couple days a week so J can have time to focus on work.

We found a lovely little place 5 minutes from our house. It has a small farm with goats, bunnies, and chickens, an organic garden, several playhouses a swing set, a zip line and a giant yert that her teacher uses as her classroom. They also have Spanish immersion which is perfect because my husband speaks fluent Spanish and we have been teaching her as well. Her Spanish comprehension has exceeded mine and I speak a fair amount. They spend most of their time outside exploring and playing, even in cooler weather. S loves it! She didn’t even flinch when we left her but threw a fit when daddy came to pick her up.

We have also hit our stride with potty training!! We even have had a couple of poo poo in the potty’s. YES! The mop has taken it’s rightful place again…. back in the laundry room.

You don’t realize how much time you actually have until you don’t have it anymore. Our weekends are now filled with a list of things to do. Things I used to get done during the week. Even that days that I nanny from home, my downtime is filled with laundry and cleaning. By the weekend, I am exhausted and usually in some sort of physical pain from being on my feet all day but things need to get done. And they have been. (Not my writing) The days have been flying by.

We usually spend Sunday mornings going to one of the lovely farmer’s markets around town but there are things that need to be tended to around the house. The sun is out and it’s perfect weather to winterize the garden. We had quite the rain storms the last week that have caused some damage. Got to get out there cause who knows when the sun will be out again! Ahhh Seattle Life.

Leave a Reply

