Thrifty Threads

image

I have always been a thrift store shopper. Since high school I have loved browsing the racks and finding that one special piece. I love vintage slips and things with history. I love finding high end things for super cheap. I love a great deal and I love to save money. Don’t get me wrong, I also love a good trip to Nordstrom but I always keep my eyes peeled at the thrift stores. I like to go to the nicer neighborhoods and shop for consigned designer jeans and dresses and usually find great stuff! I do the same thing with children’s consignment stores. Kids grow so fast, in my head I just can not justify spending a buttload of money on something that’s going to last 3 months.

Last week, I had consigned some kids clothes to the shop I like to frequent. All of a sudden, it was Fall and S had outgrown most of her clothes. We were not prepared. AND she started preschool, she is outside most of the time. She needed boots and warm stuff, long sleeves, pants. I went back this week and found I had 10 dollars and some change in credit at the shop. I got

1- thick Winter Coat w/ hood

1- rain resistant windbreaker w/ hood

1- hoodie (Crewcuts!)

1 – thick vest (some super cute Japanese brand)

2- long sleeve shirts

3- pants (Gap, Osh kosh w/ the original tag still on it!)

1- pair of winter boots (Land’s End, look never worn!)

The boots and hoodie alone originally retail at around $100.

After my credit, I paid $88 for everything.

🙂

Leave a Reply

